Media Type: VINYL x1
Performer: Klaus Jäckle
Label: clearaudio

+ Description

According to Paracelsus, what a dream shows, is the wisdom that exists within us, even though we know nothing about it while being awake. And as an Indian proverb says ‚wisdom comes only to he who dreams‘. The Träumerei by Robert Schumann forms the basis for this program. The arrangement for guitar, inspired by the work of Francisco Tarrega, father of the Spanish classical guitar, lends these romantic, dreamy piano pieces an even lighter and more transcendental nature.

+ Tracks

Side A
A1 –Franz Schubert Zwei Walzer 2:29
A2 –Nicolo Paganini* Romanze 4:15
A3 –Johannes Brahms Walzer Op. 39 Nr. 15 1:51
A4 –Frédéric Chopin Prelude Op. 28 Nr. 15 "Regentropfen" 5:55
A5 –Frédéric Chopin Valse Op. 34 Nr. 2 5:49
A6 –Frédéric Chopin Nocturne Op. 9 Nr. 2 4:27
A7 –Robert Schumann Traumerei Op. 15 Nr. 7 (Aus Kinderszenen) 3:12

Side B
B1 –Robert Schumann Des Abends Op. 12 Nr. 1 (Aus Phantasiestucke) 4:12
B2 –Frédéric Chopin Etude Op. 10 Nr. 3 "Tristesse" 4:31
B3 –Frédéric Chopin Etude Op. 25 Nr. 1 "Sterne" 3:12
B4 –Ludwig van Beethoven Sonata Quasi Una Fantasia - Adagio Sostenuto "Mondschein" Op. 27 Nr. 2 5:30
B5 –Ludwig van Beethoven Für Elise WoO 59 3:01
B6 –Jean-Paul-Egide Martini Plaisir D'Amour 3:51
B7 –Richard Wagner Lied An Den Abendstern 3:38

Add To Cart